Who Played On ‘La Bamba’? Part 3


On my post Who Played On ‘La Bamba’? I wrote, that I wasn’t sure whether the bass player named Buddy Clark, who played on Ritchie Valens’ “La Bamba”, was the same Buddy Clark who was involved in the Supersax band in the nineteen-seventies.

I’m happy to announce that it’s indeed the same Buddy Clark. His daughter Lisa Clark confirmed it to me. Like her father Lisa Clark works in the music business. She’s a singer and mainly performs in the Austin, TX area. Check out her homepage.

Related posts:

Leave a Reply

